Riding the Wave

I don’t have time to find a picture this morning. I feel like I’m living life on a surf board trying to stay ahead of (or with?) the wave. I don’t know how surfing works but that is the mental image that comes to mind when I do an internal status check.

Balance! That’s a huge part of it.

I like to indulge myself in getting lost in thought for hours or flowing along my stream of consciousness to see where it leads. But, sometimes life offers us expansion opportunity…a chance to take those dreams out for a spin and see what they can do! Today I am reminded that there are seasons for things in life. This is a season of due dilligence, getting the hard work done, investing in my hopes and prayers with action.

What’s your challege today?

I encourage you to keep pressing forward.  Keep smiling. It brightens the dark places, helping us all to find hope!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hugh Harris says:

    Good thoughts.  Let me know how the “spin” goes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

