A Good Morning

It is healthy to step away from our usual places from time to time, finding a place to retreat and exhale.  I breathe in a lot.  And I hold my breath waiting for the next shoe to drop.  I have been overdue for a change of setting.

For the next two weeks I am house sitting.  Morning One: A patio on which to stand and drink some coffee, the overcast sky hinting at a cooler day.  A flirtatious breeze dances by leaving behind traces of Autumn’s perfume.

A bird leaves its perch on the roof and flies into the distance.  I wonder, do they know where they’re headed or do they make it up as they go along?

Leave a Reply

