No Cuppa Joe

Life is full.  My job offers me a generous creative outlet and has been my constant companion in recent weeks.  But all of my inspiration has been channelled in that direction.  I have taken my cuppa joe on the go, not stopping to hang out much.  I’m in the process of finding a new balance.

Writing gave me a way to stay grounded while the winds of change were threatening to blow me away.  Overcoming all manner of obstacle to blogging during August kept me focused.

Where I was intent on creating visuals with words, my new job involes inspiring thoughts using visual display.

I feel like I have had what I define as success with my blog.  And I will continue to post, but not with the goals of a huge readership or monetary prospects (which are absolutely great goals!!)  For me I think it is settling into the authenticity of who I am as a blogger that will define my success from here forward.

I think it is good to define success for yourself.  It is a profoundly meaningful and personal journey.  Thank goodness I have my handy cuppa joe travel mug!

I hope for everyone an inspired day of discovery!

One Comment Add yours

  1. noblethemes says:

    All the best to you with many blessings! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

