9 Days and Counting

Like a pebble in my shoe, the 31st of August is with me every step of this month.  After 9 more days I will wake up, don my traveling clothes, drive an hour to see my grandmother, and then westward toward the sun setting on my life in Virginia and dawning on this new adventure in Texas.

Meanwhile, there are still the remnants of the past year in a pretty big house shared by three of my adult children, their families, and me.  They have promised me that it will be emptied this weekend.  I’m counting on it!

In my view, it’s all the little scattered stuff at the end that wears on the nerves and calls for stamina to materialize from nothing.  Tidying up the unseen “scattered things” of memory and regret is for another time.  Dear dear Robert Frost, indeed I do “have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep”.

(quotation from Robert Frost’s poem Stopping By Woods On A Snowy Evening)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. noblethemes says:

    I found two quotes that seem appropriate to share just before your new adventure; before beginning this new chapter in life:

    “When written in Chinese the word ‘crisis’ is composed of two characters – one represents danger and the other represents opportunity.” (John F. Kennedy)

    “When you get to your wits end, you will find, God lives there.” (Unknown)

    I think God will provide the brand new opportunity, no matter how daunting the challenge (or crisis.) All the best to you! And be safe!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re awesome! I like those quotes! I have jotted them onto paper and tucked them into my purse:) There is a good spare tire in the trunk and a AAA card in my wallet 🙂 (hopefully neither will be needed). I’m sure I’ll be blogging along the way.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. noblethemes says:

        Great! I look forward to hearing from you along your journey! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

