The Eater of Worlds

I am sharing this because it meant so much to me this morning. Some days my cuppa joe is enjoyed most reading the inspirations that come from thou. I certainly can’t top this today. I’m just starting out and this journey is already threatening to undo me at times. But we carry on, do we not?

The Renegade Press

Before we begin I want your undivided attention. Take a moment to turn off the television, cut the music, and shut down that second page of your web browser. Focus on me. Just for a few minutes.

Imagine that we’re face-to-face. You’re staring me dead in the eye while I talk. But I’m not talking at you, or to you. We’re communicating at a deeper level than that. I’m speaking yes, but the words are filtering through your ears and into your mind to a place in your subconscious that you never knew existed. Focus. Look into my eyes. Look beyond them. Look past the characteristic hollowness they portray and witness my soul. There’s no pretense here. There’s no hiding. There’s just you and I. You are in the presence of a wolf and a world eater who masquerades himself as a writer, and he’s showing you his benevolence.

I don’t…

View original post 1,097 more words

Leave a Reply

