Road Blocks

I swear that when I started this blog everything was pretty normal.  Or maybe I was in denial.

Whatever!…the reality is that road blocks to writing posts to WordPress are springing up everywhere.  I feel stranded with a flat tire.  No internet, which also means no music, netflix, news, or social media.  Oh, did I mention my laptop is no longer allowing me to do anything but login?…and I have a flip phone.  I’m living in the dark ages here!

The first couple of days I could be found in all manner of contorted pose by the window trying to snatch some stray wifi from the neighbors.  This was very frustrating and soured my mood considerably.  Eventually there was nothing to do but accept my circumstances and decide how to move forward.

Now I am trying to write out bloggy bits on paper, decimating entire forests as I go.  I have a new found appreciation for the editing function found in software.  Even now I’m not typing exactly what I wrote after all that!

I cannot be undone by these challenges.  That’s not a statement of determination.  It is a statement of fact.  The only way to be undone is by allowing myself to accept defeat.  It could take months to finally get this blog where I want it to go and make consistent  connection with favorite writers and continue discovering new ones, posting every day with something worth reading.  But the only way I lose in this is if I quit.

Perhaps my hen-scratched ideas will get typed into my Kindle in the dining area of McDonald’s or a hotel room along the road to Texas at the end of the month.  I’ll probably not get to read as much as I would like or post as often as I have thoughts to share.  Many a cuppa joe will undoubtedly be had without benefit of thou.  For a time.  This too shall pass, and all will again be right with the world.

Leave a Reply

