Dear Corporate America

Awesome!

A Journey with You

Dear Corporate America,

I am writing to you to inform you of my desire to work for your company. Let’s get one thing out of the way first, I have a mental illness. Why do I think you should hire someone with a mental illness? You say that you like people who can think outside of the box and that is a strength you are looking for. Well, those of us with a mental illness can easily and quite naturally think outside of the box. In fact, some of us have even experienced different realities and may be able to put a twist or a spin on that problem you are having that you never even imagined.

You mention that you value creativity. Most people with a mental illness are creative in one form or another. They haven’t proven it yet, but there have been several studies conducted trying to…

View original post 394 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. noblethemes says:

    Thank you so much for re-blogging this! The “letter” means so much to me, I had to share it with my FB friends! It’s so very true … I know! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

